Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Facebook Live Talk: A Conversation with Jeremy Myerson and Paul Priestman

May 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Though the Pratt Manhattan Gallery is temporarily closed, we invite you to join this Facebook live event in conjunction with New Old: Designing for Our Future Selves. The exhibition opened on February 6 and closed to the public due to social distancing precautions on March 16.

New Old curator Jeremy Myerson, the Helen Hamlyn Professor of Design, Royal College of Art will discuss design for older adults with Paul Priestman, Designer, Chairman of the firm PriestmanGoode whose project Scooter For Life was commissioned for the exhibition.

Tuesday, May 26, 5 PM BST/12 PM EST/9 AM PST
New Old is a touring exhibition from the Design Museum, London, in partnership with the Helen Hamlyn Trust. Sponsored by AXA PPP Healthcare with additional support from Versus Arthritis. The exhibition is sponsored by The Achelis & Bodman Foundation at Pratt Manhattan Gallery.

Details

Date:
May 26
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organizer

Pratt Manhattan Gallery
Email:
exhibits@pratt.edu

Venue

Pratt Manhattan Gallery
Address:
144 W. 14th St.
Manhattan, NY 10011 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
https://www.pratt.edu/the-institute/exhibitions/pratt-manhattan-gallery/